

# Chancellor's Luncheon

Spring Convocation 2003

Saturday, June 7, 2003

Medallists depart for the procession line-up at 2 p.m. The platform party proceeds to the robing room at 2:20 p.m. The convocation procession & ceremony begins at 2:30 p.m.

## Chancellor's Luncheon

Spring Convocation 2003

### Reception

#### WELCOME

ROBERT G. ROSEHART President & Vice-Chancellor

#### INTRODUCTION AND PRESENTATION OF MEDALS

JOHN E. CLEGHORN Chancellor

#### MEDAL WINNERS

Mary Claire Arthur Christopher Joseph Cachia Julie Margaret Darling Katrina Marie D'Ettore Robert Paul Levesque Sarah Kirsten Moffatt Tamara Marianne Partridge Sarena Marie Paton Brent H. Parker CATHERINE LAURA PEACOCK Amanda Elizabeth Phillips Nicholas Michael Ray Julie Lynn Robert Andrea Lynne Shantz Antony David Shutt Jessica Luella West Amy Margaret Wright Daniel William Yungblut

JOANNA BOEHNERT MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

KEELY AMBER MCINTOSH

#### GRACE

THE REVEREND GRAHAM E. MORBEY Christian Reformed Chaplain

Buffet Lunch

"As for you who stand today on the threshold of life, with a long horizon open before you for a long career of usefulness to your native land... I shall remind you that already many problems rise before you: problems of race division, of creed differences, of economic conflict, of national duty and national aspiration. Let your aim and purpose, in good report or ill, in victory or defeat, be so to live, so to strive, so to serve as to do your part to raise even higher the standard of life and of living..."

- Sir Wilfrid Laurier