

Chancellor's Luncheon

Spring Convocation 2003

Friday, June 6, 2003

Medallists depart for the procession line-up at 12:50 p.m. The platform party proceeds to the robing room at 1:05 p.m. The convocation procession & ceremony begins at 1:15 p.m.

Chancellor's Luncheon

Spring Convocation 2003

Reception

WELCOME

ROBERT G. ROSEHART President & Vice-Chancellor

INTRODUCTION AND PRESENTATION OF MEDALS

JOHN E. CLEGHORN Chancellor

MEDAL WINNERS

EMMA BANFIELD Robin James Evans Yanyan Fan Stephen Andrew Fice Jillian Gail Grant Lisa Denise Loiselle Elaine Ann Ma Elizabeth Jeanne Mills Erin Rachelle Peebles Sabrina Marie Schaeffer Hannah Louise Snider Tracy Leigh Walker Garth Campbell Wittich

GRACE

DR. RICHARD C. CROSSMAN Principal-Dean, Waterloo Lutheran Seminary

Buffet Lunch

"As for you who stand today on the threshold of life, with a long horizon open before you for a long career of usefulness to your native land... I shall remind you that already many problems rise before you: problems of race division, of creed differences, of economic conflict, of national duty and national aspiration. Let your aim and purpose, in good report or ill, in victory or defeat, be so to live, so to strive, so to serve as to do your part to raise even higher the standard of life and of living..."

- Sir Wilfrid Laurier