ATTEND THE CHURCH OF YOUR CHOICE

TERRACEBAY

9.30 A.M. - Sunday School - Grade 2 and up
Presentation of Awards
11.00 A.M. - MORNING WORSHIP -

"Friendship Calling"

HOLY COMMUNION - and reception of members by Transfer and Affiliation.

Dedication of new stained glass window

ST.MARTIN"S CHURCH - Rev. Dean E.A. Gallagher
Saturday - Confessions 3-4 P.M. and 7-8 P.M.
Sunday Masses - 8.15 A.M. - 10.00 A.M. and
4.45 P.M. During the week Masses are at 7.45 P.M.
Saturday Mass - 9.00 A.M.

ROSSPORT

ST.JOHN BERCHMAN'S CHURCH
Mass every Monday evening at 7.00 P.M.

GOSPEL MISSION
Sunday School at 2 P.M. every Sunday

TOWN TOPICS

TROPHIES PRESENTED AT BOWLING BANGUET

The 1962-63 Bowling Season wound up Saturday evening when all Bowling leagues in Terrace Bay combined for their annual Spring windup at the Moose Hall. Master of Ceremonies, Jack Phillips welcomed the bowlers and their guests, inviting Rev. T. G. Husser to pronounce Grace before the Toast to the Queen.

Guests of the evening were introduced by Mr. George Young and Mr. J. James of Palm Dairies, Reeve and Mrs. J. P. Heenan, Mr. and Mrs. J. Caccamo, Mr. W. McMicking, Mr. Tony Costa, Mr. Jim Rogers, Rev. and Mrs. T. G. Husser, Mr. and Mrs. F. Soughton, Mr. and Mrs. Norm Berrington of Carlings Brewery, Mr. and Mrs. L. Waghorn, Mr. and Mrs. L. Crandlemere and Recreation Director Ken Ward, and Mrs. Ward.

At the conclusion of the tasty banquet, catered to by the Women of the Moose, presentation of the year's awards began.

Mr. Four trophies and prizes were presented first to the roll-off winners: the Ladies and the Mixed five pin and the Ladies and the Men's Ten pin. Mr. George Young awarded the Palm Dairy Trophy to Captain Dot Billings of the Twisters, winners of the Ladies five pin league. With Dot on the team were: Edna Beddard, Phyllis Woods, Jan Hall, Thea

Fraser and Inez Reynolds.

The Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce Trophy was presented by Mr. W. E. McMicking, to Mr. H. Coe for the Bucklers, winners of the mixed five pin league. On the Bucklers were: Captain Clarence Buck, Pat Buck, Harry Coe, Norine Coe, Jan Hall, Harry Hall and Frank Sechesky.

SCHREIBER

ST. JOHN'S ANGLICAN CHURCH - Rev. R.J.S.

8.30 A.M. - Holy Communion Inshaw

8.30 A.M. - Holy Communion 10.30 A.M. - Morning Service

5.00 P.M. - Evensong

ST.ANDREW'S UNITED CHURCH - Rev. R.Crook 9.45 A.M. - Sunday School 11.00 A.M. - Morning Service

HOLY ANGELS CHURCH - Rev. J.M. Cano
Daily Mass - 7.30 A.M.
Saturday Mass - 9.00 A.M.
Saturday Confessions - 4-5.30 and 7-8.30 P.M.
SUNDAY MASSES - 8.00, 9.30 and II.00 A.M.

EVANGELICAL LUTHERAN CHURCH - Rev.M.F.Kaija
10.00 A.M. - Sunday School
7.00 P.M. - Evening Service - 2nd and 4th Sunday.
Bible Study on Fridays following Sunday Service.

GOSPEL MISSION - Mr. Ron Sheffield

Sunday - 11.00 A.M. - Family Bible Hour

7.00 P.M. - Gospel Service

Wednesday 7.00 P.M. - Prayer Meeting

On behalf of the John Labatt Company their trophy was presented by Kay Graham to Ivy Pattison, Captain of the Rockets - winners of the Ladies Ten pin league. Comprising the team were Gail Savoy, Peggy Regis, Grace Banks, and Grace Brearley.

The Men's ten pin league winners were the Bears, captained by Al Pattison who received from Mr. Charles Lumbers the Fort William Coal Dock Trophy. On the Bears with Al were Murdo Campell, Frank Sechesky, Clarence Buck, Ken Weppler and Bill Louk.

Presentation of the Terrace Bay Bowling Association Trophies to Series winners was made by the Vice President, Len Swirhun. In the Ladies five pin league, Evelyn Boutilier, accepted the trophy on behalf of her team, the Strikers - Olga Adamo, Inga Deutscher, Vi Fedorak, Theresa Gaudet, and Sandra Stojko. Mixed five pin Trophy went to the Co-Eds Captained by Paul Coupal with his team comprising of Dot Coupal, Lew Edmunds, Marie Edmunds, Jessie St. Louis and Louis St. Louis.

Ivy Pattison, Captain of the Rockets, accepted the Ladies Ten pin series trophy again for her team. The Men's Ten pin trophy was presented to Al Pattison, Captain of the Bears, for his team.

The consolation winners received their trophies from Lew Edmunds, Past President of the Association. Dot Coupal, Captain of the Good Gals accepted the Ladies five pin trophy for her team of Lois Hopper, Marie Edmunds, Sadie Boyd and Lil Harris. For the mixed five pin series Dave Braebrooke, captain of the Boo-Boo's, accepted the trophy. With Dave were Lois Braebrooke, Ray Hansen, Carol Hansen and Roy Turcotte.

Evelyn Knauff, Captain of the Alibiers, received the (continued on page 4)