

# WINNERS - 1957-58 CURLING SEASON

### CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP - IMPERIAL BANK TROPHY

Club Champions	Runners-Up
O. Olsen H. Solly B. King S. Matuszak	J. MacDonald J. Bradley P. Rapke J. Brown

## 'A' DIVISION - HUDSON'S BAY TROPHY

Wir	ners	Ru	nners-Up
E. F.	Pineault West Sechesky Swirhun	C. R.	Crockford Koski Boyle Benko

# 'B' DIVISION - HIRAM WALKER-TROPHY

Winners	Runners-Up	
L. Duquette H. Hamilton R. Payette K. Johnson	H. McLeod B. Thorsteinson N. Hubelit J. Teniuk	

# :C' DIVISION - BRADING'S TROPHY

Winners		Ru	Runners-Up		
A. C.	Beddard Harrison Mann O'Hara	J. J.	Sinkins Little Little Jr. Rennett		

(cont'd next col.)

## NORTHERN BUILDERS & SALES - CLUB BONSPIEL

- H. Hamilton
- D. Whitley
- B. King
- J. Brown

#### TOP DOG TROPHY

- J. MacDonald
- C. Mann
- N. Hubelit
- H. Gusel

#### LONG LAC TROPHY

- R. Ostling
- A. Kulcheski
- H. Marsh
- L. Hopper

### TENTH ANNIVERSARY BONSPIEL THIS WEEKEND

On Thursday, April 10th the Terrace
Bay Curling Club's 10th Annual Bonspiel will
get underway with opening ceremonies at 6:15
p.m. On hand to throw the first rock will be
Mr. John Ferrier, Improvement Dictrict
Chairman, while Chris MacPhail holds forth
with the bagpipes and President Curly Hale
fires the opening gun.

The first draw will get underway at 6:30 p.m. with rinks from Eveleth, Fort William, Port Arthur, Red Rock, Geraldton, Hornepayne, Rossport, Schreiber, Marathon, Chapleau and Hurkett taking part. This year we even have a representative from Neepawa, Manitoba in the person of Jim Sinclair who will be skipping a local rink.

Curling will be in progress all day
Friday, Saturday and Sunday with the exception
of Saturday evening when a social will be
held in the lounge for visiting curlers, club
members and invited guests.

All participating curlers will be entertained at a banquet in Hotel Terrace Saturday at 6:30 p.m.

The general public is cordially invited to watch any of the curling. Especially interesting will be the finals in each event on Sunday afternoon.