FQURTH ANNUAL BOWLING WIND-UP (Cont.) and her champian "Top Hats", Mesdames J. Semeniuk, M. Hayes, M. L. Day, D. Coupal and Miss B. Haughn. Alex Chisholm, Vice-President of the Association presented the Consolation Award to Captain, Mrs. I. Marsh accepted by her son Laurie, and her "Hopefuls", Mesdames K. Jeanneret, E. Stevens, J. Schritt, F. Knight and M. Anderson. In the absence of Lou Hardy C. Buck presented the Melchers Distilleries Trophy to Mrs. Anne Checkryn, Hi-Average 186. Association awards went to Mrs. J. Semeniuk for her high single of 328 and her high single with handicap of 342; and to Mrs. Anne Checkryn for her high triple of 707; and to Mrs. V. Hanna for her high triple with handicap of 819. Following this the Mixed League presentations were started with Mr. D. Evans-Smith presenting the Imperial Bank Trophy to the victorious "Cut-Ups" headed by W. Day and Mesdames M. L. Day, S. Todd, J. Semeniuk and Wilf Sitko, L. Marsh and J. Todd. The Lakehead Freightways Trophy to the Consolation Winners was presented to Captain S. Jakobson and his "Bay Beavers", Mesdames M. Hayes, M. Simmer, Miss B. Haughn and Clarence Buck, E. Wozney, A. MacMillan, The Hudson Bay Trophies presented for the highest average were presented by S. Jakobson to Miss Olyve Harrison with her average of 207 and Clarence Buck with 225. From the beginning of the League four year ago Olyve has steadily held this trophy whereas Clarence has won his for the third successive season. Pat Syvitsky presented Olyve Harrison the "Dresswell Trophy" for Hi-Single of 318, Association awards were presented to Mrs. Lil Malashewski for her hi-single of 348; high thiple with handicap to Mrs. M. L. Day for her 702; hi-single to Clarence Buck for his 331; hi-single with handicap to Len Swirhun for his 355; hi-triple to Bob Middaugh for his 679; hi-triple with handicap to Mr. D. Chilton for his 830. Yom Walters presented the Sam Bucovetsky trophy to Mrs. M. L. Day for her high triple without-handicap. The Association awards were presented by Alphonse Roussel. The Dominion Catering Trophy emblematic of the Men's Championship was presented by Steve Keller to Captain L. Edmunds and his "Hydro Boys", R. Browning, E. Saarela, D. Chilton, L. Belliveau, D Martin, J. Campbell, K. MacLeod, H. Scharf and E. Oja. J. Arpin presented the Interlake Services Trophy to the Con-(Cont. on next col.)

Page 6 FOURTH ANNUAL BOWLING WIND-UP (Cont.) solation Winners Captain Bill Sitko and his "Townsite" team, W. Louk, Wilf Sitko, G. Turenko, J. LeBlanc, T. Stachiw, L. Dejonghe. Clarence Buck presented the Spadoni Bros. Trophy to W. C. Borsum accepted by Mrs. Borsum for the Men's Hi Average of 218. Dick Day made the Association presentations to A. Gerow for his high single of 340 and high single with handicap of 368; high triple to W. C. Borsum for his 847 and high triple with handicap to R. Browning for his 855. Awards to the winners of the "Man's

Game" as Lindskoog would call 10-Pin Bowling was started with the champions "Stardusters" headed by Captain Al. Stevens receiving the Fort William Coal Dock Trophfrom Mr. Leo Saari, Floyd Davis presented Mrs. Borsum on behalf of her husband the Carlings Trophy for Bill's highest average in this league. Association awards were presented by Chairman Paul Malashewski to Bob Shirriff for his high single; Sax Lundberg for his high single with handicap; Ed Aho for his high triple; and Sax Lundberg for his high triple with handicap. To Mixed 10-Pin League, the first organized in the North Shore, Barbara Haughn presented Captain Olyve Harrison and her "Superiors" the Bradings Trophy. In the special trophies division, Gordon Rowlandson presented the Mrs. Cola G. Parker Trophy to Olyve Harrison for the ladies highest average in all five pin leagues. This is Olyve's second year in winning the Rose Bowl.

The O'Keefe trophies to the highest lady and man's scratch scores were presented to Mrs. J. Semeniuk and Gordon Conway.

Following the presentations, the members continued their enjoyment until 2 o'clock in dancing to Ken Hutchinson's "Vagabonds".

At midnight a draw was held with Mrs. D. C. Porter drawing the names of Robert Biesenthal for the Ladies Luggage and Mrs. Kay Louk for the Men's 2-Suiter.

Clarence Buck thanked his 1953-4 Executive and announced the following for next season: President - Clarence Buck Vice-President - Dick Day Secretary-Treasurer- Georgina Balderstone Chairman-Ladies League-Mrs. V. Hanna Chairman-Mixed League -Steini Jakobson Chairman-Men's League -Alphonse Roussel Those interested in the many pictures taken at the windup are reminded that they can procure these at Waghorn's Pharmacy.