OLA is proud to announce new council and board members for the upcoming term.

Todd Kyle joins the OLA Board as the Vice President/President Elect. Todd is a former manager with the Mississauga Library System, where he led the opening of the Churchill Meadows Library in 2007. A frequent literary award juror and reviewer, he has been President of the Canadian Association of Children's Librarians and of the Canadian Children's Book Centre, and was chosen as OLA's 2006 Children's Librarian of the Year. Since 2010 Todd has been CEO of the Newmarket Public Library, where he is leading the transformation of the library into a centre of community discovery and learning.

Lesa Balch joins the OLA Board in the role of Treasurer. Lesa has worked at Kitchener Public Library for the past 14 years, and is currently their Senior Manager of Service Development. In the past, she as worked at Dynix, Orangeville Public Library and Waterloo Public Library. She was a member of OLITA Council between 2008 and 2010 and was also a member of the Library Services Centre Board between 2004 and 2010.

We are also pleased to announce the incoming Vice Presidents for divisional councils:

Donna-Marie MacLeod Toronto Public Library	Vice-Présidente de l'abo-franco
Denise Smith McMaster University	OCULA Council - Vice President / President Elect
Pierre Mercier Leeds & The Thousand Islands Library Board	OLBA Council - Vice President / President Elect
Sarah Simpkin University of Ottawa	OLITA Council - Vice President / President Elect
Alexandra Yarrow Ottawa Public Library	OPLA Council - Vice President / President elect
Kate Johnson-McGregor Grand Erie District School Board	OSLA Council - Vice President / President Elect

The following persons were elected by members into divisional council positions:

Fiona Inglis Seneca College	OCULA Councillor-at-Large
Jack Young McMaster University	OCULA Councillor-at-Large
Kathryn Lee CBC Libraries and Archives	OLITA Councillor-at-Large
Jeffrey Toste Toronto Public Library	OLITA Councillor-at-Large
Alicia Subnaik Kilgour Fort Frances Public Library	OPLA Council - Northwestern Region
Johanna Gibson-Lawler Greater Essex County District School Board	OSLA Council - Southwestern Region

Lastly, the following persons were acclaimed into divisional council positions:

Jessica Samuels University of Toronto, MI recent grad	OCULA Councillor-at-Large
Nancy McLuskey Haliburton County Public Library Board	OLBA Council - East Central Region
Susanna Galbraith McMaster University	OLITA Councilor-at-Large
Beth Mens SOLS	OLITA Councilor-at-Large

https://ola.informz.ca/informzdataservice/onlineversion/pub/bWFpbGluZ0luc3RhbmNISWQ9NDk2ODI0

