

Congratulations to this year's award winners!

OLA salutes the best! The Ontario Library Association would like to congratulate our award winners this year. Awards will be presented during the annual OLA Super Conference February 1-4, 2012.



OLA's Technical Service Award: **Bonnie Starr, Halton District School Board**



OLA's Les Fowlie Intellectual Freedom Award: Margaret Ann Wilkinson, University of Western Ontario



OLA's President's Award for Exceptional Achievement: Jim Brett, University of Guelph



OLA's Larry Moore Distinguished Service Award: Sam Coghlan, Stratford Public Library



OLA's Media and Communications Award: Michael Lajoie-Wilkinson, student-activist



OLA's Archival and Preservation Achievement Award: Brantford Public Library for the Local History Digital Archives Database project



OCULA's Lifetime Achievement Award: Carole Moore, University of Toronto Libraries



OCULA's Award for Special Achievement: Robin Bergart & M.J.D'Elia of Guelph University for Innovation Boot Camp



OLITA's Award for Technological Innovation: Scholars GeoPortal, Ontario Council of University Libraries



OLBA's W.J.Robertson Medallion for Librarian of the Year: Margaret Rule, Middlesex Public Library



OPLA's Leadership in Adult Readers' Advisory: Shonna Froebel, Barrie Public Library



OPLA's Lifetime Achievement Award: Ken Roberts, Hamilton Public Library



OSLA's Teacher-Librarian of the Year Award: **Bernard Dowling, Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic District School Board**



OSLA's Administrator of the Year Award: Helen Fisher, Toronto District School Board



OSLA's Award for Special Achievement: **People for Education**

INDEXES

117

Congratulations to all of our award winners! More information on the awards available at accessola.com/awards

WWW.ACCESSOLA.COM