

805
ONTARIO PUBLIC LIBRARY ASSOCIATION &
ONTARIO LIBRARY BOARDS' ASSOCIATION

Public Library Reception





Michael Coteau, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Tourism, Culture, and Sport (Culture); Steven Davidson, Deputy Minister of Tourism, Culture and Sport.

806 мтсс 107 6:30 рм

ONTARIO PUBLIC LIBRARY ASSOCIATION & ONTARIO LIBRARY BOARDS' ASSOCIATION The 2011 Public Library Awards Dinner

Ticket required, \$65

Celebrate the accomplishments of Ontario's Public Libraries and the achievements of the individuals who lead the way at the annual banquet.

AWARDS TO BE PRESENTED:

The Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport will announce the winners of the:

- · Ministers Award for Innovation
- Angus Mowat Awards for Excellence

The shortlists for the Ministry of Culture's Awards were announced during Ontario Public Library Week.

OLA presents the following award:

 Archival and Preservation Achievement Award: Brantford Public Library

This award is sponsored by:

Preservation Technologies
A WORLD LEADER IN PAPER PRESERVATION

OLBA presents the following award: W.J. Robertson Medallion for Public Librarian of the Year: Margaret Rule, Middlesex County Public Library

OPLA presents the following awards:

- Leadership in Adult Readers' Advisory Award: Shonna Froebel, Barrie Public Library
- Lifetime Achievement Award: Ken Roberts, Hamilton Public Library

Additional Awards being presented include:

- Public Library Accreditation Certificates
- Friendship Feather Award Program
- Honouring Gord Thomson with the generous support of



49





