

Team members (front, from left) are: Jordyn Messier, Madilyn Henry, Emily Escobar. Back row: Madeleine Smith, Taylor Kuipers, Brianna Shannon, Renee Oke, Julia Godden, Reghan Gauley, Paige Bottos, coach Matt Harris. Absent: Morgan Harris, Hannah Delurey.

## U-14 Impact Red strikes gold in Waterloo

A 26-24, 25-17 victory over the Kitchener-Waterloo Predators clinched the under-14 girls' division gold medals for the Georgetown Red Impact at a Volleyball Ontario tourney in Waterloo re-

## 2nd tourney triumph for novice AE Thunder

The Halton Hills novice additional entry (AE) Thunder avenged a 5-4 loss to New Hamburg in its weekend opener by defeating the Huskies 3-1 in the championship game at the Hespeler Olympics

Minor Hockey Tournament during the holidays.

Netminders Maxton Bousfield and Knox Murison each had a shutout as the Thunder defeated Flamborough 8-1. St.

Thomas 3-0 and Oakville 1-0 to earn a spot in the division final.

It was the second tournament victory for the novice AEs, who captured the Essex Early Bird event in September.



## Sports Hall of Fame accepting nominations

The Halton Hills Sports Museum is looking for athletes, teams or builders worthy of being inducted into the annual Halton Hills Sports Museum Hall of Fame in 2018.

The museum, located in the Mold-Masters SportsPlex, is seeking nominees for the gala induction ceremony on Thursday, June 21 at the John Elliott Theatre in Georgetown.

Tickets for the gala are \$30 each. The evening begins with a reception at 6 p.m. and the formal awards ceremony begins at 7 p.m.

Special guest speaker for the evening is Canadian thoroughbred racing legend Sandy Hawley.

Any person or team who is, or has been distinguished as an athlete, executive member or coach, or, who has brought honour to Halton Hills, will be eligible for election, provided he or she was a resident of the Town of Halton Hills at the time of the achievement, which is the basis for

his, her or their consideration.

Builder candidates may be either active or inactive at the time of their consideration.

Deadline for nominations is Feb. 28.

Drop off, mail or email nomination forms to:

HHSM Selection Committee, Chairman John Boyce, 8 Hillside Dr., Georgetown, ON, L7G 4W3

For more information email jboyce3@cogeco.ca or phone 905-877-8911.



