ADVISORY PERSONS

- 1. William Chown, Chown & Chown, Solicitors
- 2. Harold Murphy, Garvey, Ferriss, Solicitors
- 3. James MacKillican, MacKillican & Associates, Accountants

COUNCIL

1. MEMBERS

Local Government, that is, municipal or township government, is administered by a Council elected by the ratepayers. The Council of Bagot and Blythfield consists of five members: three Councillors, a Deputy-Reeve and a Reeve. The incumbent Councillors are:

Robert C. Knight	Reeve
Robert V. Charbonneau	Deputy-Reeve
Eldon Pennock	Councillor
Barry Moran	Councillor
George Law	Councillor

Messrs. Knight, Charbonneau and Pennock became Councillors as of January 1, 1972. Messrs. Law and Moran assumed office on January 1, 1977.

2. MEETINGS

Regular meetings of the Township Council have been held on the second Tuesday of every month in the Community Hall. Special meetings are held at other times as deemed necessary to deal with unfinished business, or new business of immediate and pressing nature. With few exceptions all meetings are evening sessions, and are open to the public, in accordance with the Municipal Act. Regular meetings include time allotted for public participation as the need may arise. At such times a person or group may make a desired presentation to Council by way of stating a problem, expressing an opinion, or requesting assistance, etc. Council appreciates constructive criticism as well; and welcomes all who may just want to sit and listen.

During 1977 Council met on 23 occasions, 11 being regular meetings, and 12 being special meetings. Meetings have averaged about four hours duration. However the