CURATORS



Mrs. P. W. Roblin.

Mrs. Roblin was a member of the Gilberts Mills Institute for many years. She was largely responsible for the beginning of our Tweedsmuir Book.

The DOROTHY DOXSEE MEMORIAL TROPHY, established in 1987, is presented annually to the Sophiasburgh grade 8 pupil making the best submission with a Prince Edward County theme.

Winners, - 1987-Tina Doxsee
1988-Becky Wager
1989-Deane Hoekstra

1990-Joseph Myderwyki 1991-Kathy Peeling. 1992-Angela Doxsee. 1993-Janet Rosbourgha 1994 Mathew Westhead 1995 Jason Doxsee. 1996 Amanda Barskey. 1997 Jessica Myderwyk



Mrs.Dorothy Doxsee, curator from 1966 to 1984, passed away Dec. 18,1984



DOROTHY DOXSEE MEMORIAL TROPHY

Colored photos taken by Ayelis Louis