## CANNIFTON-CORBYVILLE BRANCH INSTITUTE

Cannifton-Corbyville Women's Institute was organized by Mrs. Thos. Leslie on April 26th, 1950. She was an active member of Melrose Women's Institute, and also a Life Member. The first meeting was held at the home of Mrs. Frank Windsor and Mrs. Douglas Windsor. Mrs. Thos. Leslie was in charge of the election of officers:

was in charge of the election of officers.					
1950-51 President		Mrs. Charles Mathews	1958-59	President	Mrs. Douglas Windsor
	Secretary	Mrs. Ronald Putman		Secretary	Mrs. Wm. Lawson
	District Director	Mrs. G. Miller		District Dir.	Mrs. Arthur DeMille
			1959-60	President	Mrs. Douglas Windsor
1951-52	President	Mrs. Bert Bleekman		Secretary	Mrs. Percey Meale
	Secretary	Mrs. Douglas Windsor		Dis. Director	Mrs. Arthur DeMille
	District Director	Mrs. Arthur Calvert	1960-61	President	Mrs. Carl Ellsworth
1952-53	President	Mrs. Bert Bleekman		Secretary	Mrs. Percy Meale
	Secretary	Mrs. Douglas Windsor		Dis.Director	Mrs. Douglas Windsor
	District Director	Mrs. Arthur Calvert	1961-62	President	Mrs. Jordon Latchford
1953-54	President	Mrs. George Shorey		Secretary	Mrs. Percy Meale
	Secretary	Mrs. Lorne Urch		Dis.Director	Mrs. Carl Ellsworth
	Disctrict Director	Mrs. Art Calvert	1962-63	President	Mrs. Jordon Latchford
1954-55	President	Mrs. George Shorey		Secretary	Mrs. Douglas Windsor
	Secretary	Mrs. Carl Ellsworth		Dis. Director	Mrs. Carl Ellsworth
	District Director	Mrs. Bert Bleekman	1963-64	President	Mrs. Fred Reid
1955-56	President	Mrs. Arthur DeMille		Secretary	Mrs. Douglas Windsor
	Secretary	Mrs. Jack Ewing		Dis. Director	Mrs. Jordon Latchford
	District Director	Jrs. George Shorey	1964-65	President	Mrs. F. Reid
1956-57	President	Mrs. Arthur DeMille		Secretary	Mrs. D. Windsor
	Secretary	Miss Meribeth Holgate		Dis. Director	Mrs. J. Latchford
	District Director	Mrs. George Shorey	1965 <b>-</b> 66	President	Mrs. P. Meale
1957-58	President	Mrs. Wm. Latchford		Secretary	Mrs. D. Windsor
	Secretary	Mrs. Wm. Lawson		Dis Director	Mrs. F. Reid
	District Director	Mrs. A. DeMille	1966-67	President	Mrs. Percy Meale
				_	

Mrs. D. Windsor Secretary 1968-69 President Mrs. G. Moore Dis Director Mrs. F. Reid Secretary Mrs. E. Morris 1967-68 President Mrs. G. Moore District Director Mrs. P. Meale Mrs. E. Morris Secretary 1969-70 President Mrs. C. Ellsworth Dis Director Mrs. P. Meale

Mrs. E. Morris

Mrs. G. Moore

Secretary

District Director

1968-69 President - Mrs. G. Moore Sevetay - Mrs. E Morris Des. Delector-Mrs P. Meale



Mrs. C. Mathews first W. I. President