Town League Bowling Awards

Monday evening in Moore's bowling establishment, award winners in the Men's Town League were announced, and trophies were awarded.

The league championship team of Wilf Lampole, Francis Neill, Milton Neill, Gerald Neill and Mac Mooney, were awarded the "James Landscaping Trophy", for their outstanding effort in the season.

Other awards were presented as follows:

High Average - Wilf Lampole (228); High Cross - Garney Lyon (822), Mac Mooney (818); High Single - Francis Neill (373) Gerald Neill (358).

Most improved bowler - Wayne Meyer (25 pin increase).

Perfect Attendance Awards

Morris James, Gib Tourangeau, Elmer Kauffeldt, Fred Daze, Jim Smith, Francis Neill, Elmer Michelson and Doug Scheel.

Almost Perfect

Jim Mitchell, Garney Lyon, Ron Kauffeldt, Hayden Pleau, Bob Flegal, Garry Belton, Ossie Ayotte, Harris McCuaig, Milt Neill and Wayne Meyer.

Crying Towel Boys

R. McLean, R. Schubrink, A. Cameron, E. More, Gerhard Blanke, Lou Sanschagrin, John Teevens, Jack McCuaig, Garney Sinfield, Archie Cameron, Clifford Smith, Wayne Watson, Jesey Duda, Norman Dubbois, John Mellema, Barr McNabb, Pete Gagne, E. Tessier, Ken Wall Ian McMaster, Reid Hamilton, Clarence Barr, Lloyd Mcsley, Williard Bahm, Wib Miller.

Best Sport Award was won by Ossie Ayotte.



Individual Bowling Champions

These individual bowling champions were awarded their trophies early last week at Moore's Bowling lanes. They are, left to right: Wayne Meyer, the "most improved bowler"; Wilf Lampole, who won the high average" trophy, with 228; and Francis Neill who had the highest single, 373.

Missing from the group was Garnie Lyon, who had the high cross, of 822.

— Chronicle Photo

