10.30 a.m.—Resolutions, Discussion and Voting — Mrs. L. G. Lymburner

11.20 a.m.—New Business

## Luncheon

12.30 p.m.—Banquet Room — Chateau Laurier

Guest Speaker — Jean Casselman, M.P. Grenville, Dundas

Entertainment - Edith Eaton

#### Afternoon Session

Presiding: Mrs. Frank Rodger, Lanark, R.R. No. 2

2.00 p.m.—Sing Song

2.15 p.m.—Highlights of District Annuals

Mrs. D. Hayes

Mrs. Bruce Connell

Mrs. Frank Rodger

Closing Remarks of Chairman

Adjournment

# EASTERN ONTARIO CONVENTION AREA OFFICERS

Chairman — Miss Jane Dillen, Morrisburg

First Vice-Chairman - Mrs. C. L. Griffith, 135 Pembroke

St. East, Pembroke

Second Vice-Chairman - Mrs. E. L. Filion, Avonmore

Secretary-Treasurer — Mrs. R. Blair, Box 8, R.R. No. 1, Cyrville, Ont.

## Convention Committees

Registration — Mrs. J. Sutherland, Chesterville, Ont.; Mrs. Harlow Place, North Agusta; Mrs. George Young, Lanark

Luncheon Tickets — Mrs. J. H. Chanonhouse, Richmond;
Miss Nellie McCusker, Plantaginet,
Ont., R.R. No. 1

Press - Mrs. Carl Price, Pembroke,

R.R. No. 2

Radio and TV - Mrs. H. A. Wallace, North Gower

Pianist - Mrs. Roy Graham, South Mountain

Song Leader - Mrs. Roy Graham, South Mountain

Scholarship Fund — Mrs. Bruce Connell, Prescott

Auditors -- Mrs. K. Davidson, R.R. No. 5, Ottawa; Mrs. G. B. Acres, R.R. No. 1, Britannia Heights

# President, Federated Women's Institute of Ontario

Mrs. L. G. Lymburner, 650 Elm St. West, Port Colborne, Ont.

## Provincial Board Directors

Sub-division 1-Mrs. Douglas Hayes, L'Orignal

Sub-division 2—Mrs. Bruce Connell, Prescott

Sub-division 3-Mrs. Frank Rodger, Lanark R.R. No. 2

Each Branch of the Women's Institute may send ONE voting delegate to the Convention.

Each District may send TWO voting delegates, namely the District Delegate and the Representative of the F.W.I.O.

Any member of the Women's Institute may move or second a motion and speak to a question but ONLY DELE-GATES may vote. (See Hand Book, page 5).