

## **Joyceville WI**

Joyceville WI (Frontenac District, Kingston Area) have hosted a Christmas dinner for seniors in their area for over 4 decades. For most of those years, the event has been held at the Colonnade Golf & Country Club in Joyceville. In late November each year, over 100 guests enjoy a full course turkey dinner, prizes, entertainment, and a visit from Santa. Joyceville WI celebrated its 80th anniversary in February 2015 – congratulations!



## **Cassburn WI**

In October 2014, Cassburn WI (Prescott District, Eastern Area) and friends visited the Parliament buildings in Ottawa and also enjoyed High Tea at the Chateau Laurier. It was only days later that the violent attacks took place at the War Memorial and in Parliament. Our Canada, as we know it, changed forever that day.

Pictured: Cassburn WI Members and friends stand in front of the Parliament buildings in Ottawa.

## **Sudbury District WI**

Sudbury District WI (North Central Area) Members Joyce Nelson, Gloria Pakkala and Elsie Stephenson (FWIO Past President) attended the FWIC Triennial Convention in Fredericton, New Brunswick from June 8th-13th, 2015. The speakers,

reports, workshops and tour day were all thoroughly enjoyed. Congratulations to the New Brunswick WI for hosting a great convention!

Pictured (L-R): Joyce Nelson, Gloria Pakkala and Elsie Stephenson.



## **Walsingham WI**

Members of the Walsingham WI (Norfolk District, Hamilton Area) held its 4th Annual June luncheon with over 100 guests in attendance. Special guests were WI Members from Walsingham's exchange Branch, Bealton WI, Members of Renton WI, friends, entertainers, Norfolk County Mayor Charlie Luke, and local Councillor Noel Haydt. An afternoon of fun, food and friendship was enjoyed by everyone.

The highlight of the day was the presentation of WI pins in recognition of the number of years as WI Members. Doreen Dedrick was presented with her 50 year pin, while Mary Wiebe, Frances Evans, Pat Salembier and Jeanne Robillard were presented with their 40 year pins. The Branch's 4 new Members were presented with Mary Stewart Collect Ribbons.

Pictured Below (L-R): President Frances Millen, new Members Mary Bozek, Deanna Davis, Mary Kyte and Carol Lacoursiere and Secretary Jan Butts.



Pictured Above: Doreen Dedrick receives her 50 year pin from President Frances Millen.