

Belgrave WI

Members of Belgrave WI (London Area) were delighted to pose recently with an engraved bench which they have donated to the Heritage Park in their community of Belgrave, Ontario. The bench is to commemorate the Branch's 100th Anniversary which was celebrated in 2011.

Pictured in the back row (L-R): Nancy Jardin, Mabel Jacklin, Joanne Cook, Ruth Olson, Dianna Robinson, Kay Roberts, Doreen Marks, Wilma Higgins and Dorothy Coultes. Front row: Verna Norgate, Audrey Fenton and Mary Hunter.

Stormont-Dundas District

Pauline Flegg (centre) receives the Woman of Excellence

Fair Award, presented by Eastern Regional Board Director, Myra Kelly (left). Elaine Hutchinson (right) elaborated on the many talents possessed by Pauline and how she has contributed to her community and family. Congratulations, Pauline!



Boxall WI

Congratulations to Members of Boxall WI (London Area) who were honoured at the Ontario Volunteer Service Awards at the East Elgin Community Complex, Aylmer on March 21, 2013. These awards are given out by the Ontario Ministry of Citizenship and Immigration for continuous years of commitment and dedicated service to an organization. Congratulations to Faye Thorn (30 years), Mary Ann Caughell (30 years), Bonnie Graham (10 years), Ann McLean (60 years),



Betty Rodgers (60 years) and Marje Lanning (30 years).

Pictured in the back row (L-R): Faye Thorn, Mary Ann Caughell, Bonnie Graham and Jeff Yurek, MPP for Elgin-Middlesex-London. Front row: Ann McLean and Betty Rodgers. Absent: Marje Lanning.



Maple Ridge WI

Maple Ridge WI (Kingston Area) has some very active Members who were recently recognized for their work in the community. Beryl Jacka and Margaret Everett both received the Ontario Volunteer Service Award, while Barbara Neville was the recipient of the Woman of Excellence Fair Award for her various roles and positions on the Fair Board. Maple Ridge WI has much to be proud of this year, as the Branch also celebrated its 80th Anniversary on June 13th at Selby Community Hall. Congratulations to all Members!



Pictured (L-R): Beryl Jacka, Barbara Neville and Margaret Everett.

Reminder: The nomination deadline for the Ontario Volunteer Service Award is January 25th of each year. For more information, visit www.citizenship.gov.on.ca.