a copy of the text of students acceptance speeches was projected onto a large screen beside the presentation platform, although in several instances the speaking proficiency of prizewinning students removed the need for any visual assistance.

Graduation certificotes were awarded to the following students for completing academic and vocational courses of study: Joan Breivik, Clifton Carbin, David Carson, Rusty Clarke, Richard Colosimone, Liliane Lortie, Gerald Richardson, Peter Sicoli, Bruce Ullett, Janice Bancarz, Ivan Beer, Ivan Cassidy, Herbert Cripps, Angela Hagen, Ralph Martin, Wanda Neal, Lorraine Porter, Terry Stewart and Kenneth Warren.

Certificates of merit, awarded to students successfully completing a course of study emphasizing vocational work were presented to Margaret Bossence, Beverly Bowen, David Buzzie, Diane Chapeski, John Holyk, Kenneth Johnson, Kon-Rod Kapsa, Sharon Montoun, Douglas Rowe, Greitje Verra, Diane Wilson, Gail Young and Leslie Young.

## PRESENT AWARDS

This year's recipient of the Fee-Proctor Memorial award as the most deserving student graduating and proceeding to further education was Peter Sicoli.

Mr. Sicoli, along with Angela Hagen, also received a Superintendent's Award for academic, vocational, and out-of - school achievements during the students' complete school life at O.S.D.

The H. B. Fetterly Award for progress and proficiency in speech and speech reading in the Senior School was shared by David Carson and Liliane Lortie, who delivered the valedictory.

Margaret Bossence received the Girls' Residential Award, presented annually to the senior girl who has contributed most to residential life during her school career.

Janice Bancarz and Herbert Cripps were selected as the school's outstanding athletes of the year for their all-round participation and leadership, combined with sportsmanship and ability.

## PRIZE WINNERS

Senior School proficiency prize winners in th academic department were: Roman Kazragys

prizes went to: Angela Hagen:

In the intermediate school, the Martin; Wanda Neal; Peter Si-Janice Bancarz; Arthur Wilson Intermediate Award for progress coli; Greitje Verra; Kenneth Margaret Bossence; Joan Brei- and proficiency in speech was Warren; Diane Wilson, and Lesvik; John Holyk; Mark Cossey; presented to Patricia Weedmark lie Young.