24

R. L. POLK & CO.'8

Mayor—Michael O'Brien. President—Arthur A H Le Roy. Clerk—Robert J Crable.

Alderman.

First Ward—Richard Collins, George Haggerty.
Second Ward—Arthur A H Le Roy, Charles McGregor.
Third Ward—J Charles Wood, Wm Kilbride.
Fourth Ward—Wm Alee, Frederick J La Fond.
Fifth Ward—Angus C McDonald, — McNeely.
Sixth Ward—Wm Reicks, Alexander Daoust.

Standing Committees.

Ways and Means—Kilbride, McNeely. Streets and Sewers—Wood, Le Roy, McDonald. Fire Department—McDonald, Collins, Wood. Fire Limits—Le Roy, Daoust, Collins. Ordinances—McGregor, Haggerty, Reicks. Liquor Bonds—Alee, Reicks, La Fond.

Board of Education.

Meets second Wednesday of each month at Recorder's Office.

President-Michael O'Brien.

Secretary-R J Crable.

Treasurer-A G Hopper.

Superintendent—G A Hunt.

Principal—H P Breitenbach.

Trustees—1st ward, Arthur G Hopper; 2d ward, Charles W Trask, 3d ward, ————; 4th ward, David J Hinks; 5th ward, John Langworthy; 6th ward, Charles A Buelow.

Executive Committee—M O'Brien, Charles A Buelow, Charles W Trask, Jerry Rolison.

Examining Committee—G A Hunt, A G Hopper, John Langworthy.

Finance Committee—Charles A Buelow, Charles W Trask, David J Hinks.

Library Committee—Charles W Trask, Jerry Rolison, John Langworthy.

School Committee—Charles A Buelow, John Langworthy, Arthur G Hopper.

Board of Equalization and Review.

In session about the last week of May each year, in Council Chamber, over Hose House No. 1.

B. R. Young, SASH, DOORS O. R

ALPENA CITY DIRECTORY

15

Members.

The Comptroller, the City Attorney, and one Supervisor for each ward, as follows:

1st Ward-Will A Prince.

2d Ward-Harry B McCain, chairman.

3d Ward-Edward Maynard.

4th Ward-Stephen Madisen.

5th Ward-Joseph E Beaudoin.

6th Ward-Samuel Groh.

Board of Health.

Meets in Recorder's Office, second Friday of each month. President—Paul Dane.

Secretary-R J Crable.

Physician-Edward E McKnight.

Members—1st Ward, Wm Hatton; 2d Ward, James C Rutledge; 3d Ward, Fred Huot; 4th Ward, James H McSorley; 5th Ward, Paul Dane; 6th Ward, Charls Nitz.

Justices of the Peace.

John G Beekman, Wm F Devlin, Noble M Brackinreed.

Constables.

1st Ward-Samuel Malcomson.

2d Ward-August Grosinsky.

3d Ward-Stanislaus Halupniczak.

4th Ward-James A Fisher.

5th Ward-Conrad Wessel.

6th Ward-John Barker.

Board of Police Commissioners.

Meets the first Wednesday of each month, in Recorder's Office.

George B Holmes, President, term expires 1904. Frederick Richardson, term expires in 1905. Will A Prince, term expires in 1906. Wm B Comstock, term expires in 1907.

Police Department.

Headquarters—Hose House No. 1. Chief—Jacob C Fockler.

Police Justice-John G Beekman.

Sergeant-Vacant.

Patrolmen—Daniel L Stout, Mathias Ammersdorfer, Charles A Dewar, Ernest C Dust, Charles F Clifford.