The first conference of the Lutheran Church in America Synod presidents
Comments (0)
Be the first to comment on this record.
Add your own comment.
Is it OK to make your name public?
Is it OK to make your comment public?
Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit

My favourites lets you save items you like, tag them and group them into collections for your own personal use. Viewing "My favourites" will open in a new tab. Login here or start a My favourites account.


The first conference of the Lutheran Church in America Synod presidents

Black and white group photograph of the synod presidents of the newly formed Lutheran Church in America . This first convention was held on Cleveland, Ohio. First row, left to right: N. Everett Hedeen, Central States; Dwight F. Putman, Central Pennsylvania; Leonard Kendall, Minnesota; the Rev. Dr. Malvin H. Lundeen, LCA secretary; the Rev. Dr. Franklin Clark Fry, LCA president; Raymond D. Wood, Southeast; Karl W. Kinard, South Carolina; J. Luther Mauney, Virginia; Theodore E. Matson, Wisconsin-Upper Michigan Second row, left to right: Herbert W. Veler, Ohio; Arnold A. Wuertz, Caribbean; John M. Zimmerman, Western Canada; Alfred L. Beck, New York; Albert W. Lotz, Eastern Canada; George R. Whittecar, North Carolina; Robert J. Marshall, Illinois; Alfred W. Young, Nebraska; William C. Hankey, Western Pennsylvania-West Virginia; Frank P. Madsen, Michigan; Royall A. Yount, Florida Third row, left to right: Raynold J. Lingwall, Iowa; J. Frank Fife, Maryland; Edwin H. Knudten, New Jersey; Otto A. Olson Jr., Central Canada; O. Karl Olander, New England; Leeland C. Soker, Rocky Mountain; Walter M. Wick, Indiana-Kentucky; Samuel E. Kidd, Eastern Pennsylvania; John Zornan, Slovak Zion; Philip L. Wahlberg Jr., Texas-Louisiana; Walter E. Carlson, Red River Valley, and A. G. Fjellman, Pacific Northwest.