The History of South River-Machar, Ontario
Welcome to South River
South River Crest Badge
South River Crest Badge Details

South River, Ontario was incorporated April 20, 1907, but the area had been settled since the 1880s. Today the community boasts 1 100 permanent residents, but this number doubles in the summer months.

This photo essay is based on photographs digitized, October - December 2009, from the collection held at the South River Public Library. The pictures shown are a representation of that collection.

Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit